Block: 5 Letter Word for Paradise

If you haven’t heard, there are power issues on Block Island this weekend. A fire at the Block Island Power Co. on Friday evening is leaving some in the dark. The town is rotating which parts of town are receiving power at any given time in order to conserve the limited energy.

So in the midst of a crisis, keep calm and carry on. I present my Block Island crossword puzzle. Print it out, take it to the beach and enjoy! No electrical power needed just brain power (and some serious island know-how).

If you complete the puzzle, snap a picture and send it my way (jennamead7@gmail.com). I’ll send you a limited edition wine-cork keychain. I would say those who read the blog regularly have a big advantage on this.

Click here for a high-resolution copy: Block Island Crossword

 

Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 6.00.55 PM

Dying to know the answers? Message me and I’ll send a copy.

What do you think of my crossword? Do I have a future as a puzzle guru? What did you get for 8 across?

IMG_3907.JPG

 

One thought on “Block: 5 Letter Word for Paradise”

  1. Jenna, I need you to call me. It seems that we have to go to RI this week and visit Kevin and Trisha . It will be Tues. until Thurs. So call me ASAP this noon. What do you have to do on Wed., the 27th? Love, Gr. Joanne thanks for my present!!!You are so thoughtful. Br. Loves honey, too.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

